The Duke of Uke

dukeofuke.jpg

Friend Kerry Y. took me on a stroll through the Spitalfields Market area on friday and ran me by a store he thought I would like.  I did.  But it also made me miss good friends.  Inside I plucked a few gourmet Uke’s, blew a few notes on an alto melodica and plunked a few keys on the house piano.  I’ll be back again soon.  This time with money in hand to buy my first uke.  I’ve been playing others long enough.  and a uke is the perfect size instrument for life in London…where everything you own has to fit in a shoulder bag.  

One response to “The Duke of Uke

  1. i work on that street and walk past it quite a lot. funny thing is i thought of you when i saw it, although i didn’t know you played….

Leave a Reply

