Oddbins




I started work this week at Oddbins, which is a specialty wine shop in London. I’m pretty excited about it. My job this will year will be to learn about wine, drink wine, and sell wine. This makes me happy for two reasons. (1) This will make wolfy jealous, and (2) I will work in Soho which is a very cool part of London. The picture is from a store I trained at this week which is underneath Holborn Viaduct. The inside looks like a huge underground vault.

7 responses to “Oddbins

  1. That looks like an awesome place to work! What is above it? I can’t wait to see you in action. 12 days to go!

  2. Is it just me, or is the font in all your posts getting bigger and bigger as you scroll down the page?

  3. It’s not just you Sheena!

  4. i fixed it. problem with weird code copying over from flickr.

  5. So cool! Please check out http://www.gapingvoid.com/ I read this guy more than I do anyone else in the world. His day job is selling wine for a South African Winery. Probably won’t win you many points with any wine snobs, but I find their approach very cool. Here is the winery’s site http://www.stormhoek.com/

    Anyway love your blog keep it up.

  6. You will be wonderful at this job Bruce!
    God is so good!
    Love,
    Trudy

Leave a Reply

